Member Recognition

Distinguished Service

Distinguished Service may be appointed to members who have rendered exceptional service to the Club over a sustained period of time.
ABSLSC congratulates and recognises the inaugural recipients of this Award:

Service Awards

Long Service Award SLSA recognise members for their sustained membership of Surf Life Saving and are awarded for 25, 30, 40, 50, 60, 70, 75 years of service.

National Patrol Service Award

SLSA recognises members for their long service to Life Saving patrols and are awarded for 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 35, 40, 45, 50 years of service.

Assessing, Officiating and Coaching Service Certificates

Assessing, Officiating and Coaching Service Certificates are awarded for 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 35, 40, 45, 50 years of long service to examiners/assessors, competition officials and/or coaches and Junior Activities Age Managers.

Meritorious Award

Meritorious Award may be awarded for outstanding deeds of bravery performed in the sphere of operations of Life Saving – both in and outside of designated patrol hours.

SLSA Hall of Fame

Available to members in recognition of their contribution to Surf Life Saving, SLS Administration and Sport.

National Innovation Award

This award is given to a person or group in recognition of any development of initiatives that improve any facet of Surf Life Saving in Australia.
Refer to for further information on Member recognition.

Application Process

If you think you may be eligible for a Long Service Award or a National Patrol Service Award, apply via the My Forms tab in the Members Portal:


3 weeks ago
Photos from Avalon Beach SLSC's post

Congratulations to all our award winners at our Presentation Night last night:

The Norman Cook Most Outstanding Member of the Year Bernadette McKay

Presidents' Award
Michael King

The Steve Parkes ... See more

« 2 of 249 »